44% (59 votes)
Summer Nights image
Summer Nights
30% (41 votes)
I'm Happy image
I'm Happy
24% (33 votes)
Total votes: 133

*sigh* I hope I manage to be able to participate, but that may not be possible for August. I've been informed they're giving my grandmother anywhere from a week to a month until her slide through dementia reaches its end, so I may have to worry more about last-minute flights and making sure my suit fits.

Holly,
I'm so sorry to hear about your grandmother. I will keep her and your family in my prayers.

Theresa, she's 92 and been dealing with dementia for about 5 years--and her dementia has made her verbally abusive to everyone rather than just thinking it's 50 years ago. As horrible as it is to say, her death will probably be a blessing for both her and for the mental health of those of us around her. smiley Still, it's never easy burying someone you knew well, so it's going to be tough even though I've been half-expecting this call for a few years.

Holly, I'm very sorry about your grandmother. My Great-Grandmother had dementia as well. She lived with us toward the end of her life and watching the process was horrible. She was aware in her mind but couldn't verbalize what she wanted. It also made her angry and she would kick us if we got near her, rip up my sister's homework and hide food under her bed. It was almost a blessing in disguise when she passed she was miserable and she was close to 90. The only thing was I was 8 months pregnant with my first daughter when she died and if she had lived a few more months, we would have had 5 generations of living females in my family. Those would have been amazing photos to scrap.

I just love the fun colors in Bugs World!

I voted!!
Hoping i can get a kit made,i will try my best.

I voted..... A bug's world.. That remind me so much of the Disney Bug's Life! I LOVE all the Disney characters... smiley